April Wrap Up

Had a pretty slow reading month by my standards, summer hours have started at work so I’ve gone from 24 hours a week to 44 hours a week working, and 38 of those are Friday – Monday so I’m feeling a bit exhausted, and add to that we did double the amount of covers as this time last year.  And so I haven’t really been reading, haven’t stayed on top of my reviews, so I’m only a couple weeks ahead of myself instead of a month, and I’ve barely been blog hopping so I’m sorry for being less active. I hope everything is ok in all your lives, leave a comment if there’s anything you want to touch base about or just want to chat I miss everyone.

Books I read this month:

Harmless Like You by Rowan Hisayo Buchanan
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine
See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng
Always and Forever Lara Jean by Jenny Han
Haven by Rebekah Weatherspoon
Winger by Andrew Smith

Reviews I posted this month:

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
We Come Apart by Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan
Mini Reviews #3
Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon
How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake
The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer
Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken
Half Lost by Sally Green
The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

Books I bought this month:

love, and you by Gretchen Gomez
Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall
The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig
Timekeeper by Tara Sim
Long Macchiatos and Monsters by Alison Evans
Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy

AND THAT’S IT I’M SO PROUD OF MYSELF. They were all e-books and the majority of which were only 99p (except Anna Karenina). I can’t believe I held myself back like that.

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

4 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.