Half Lost by Sally Green

This book broke my heart. I did not see what happened coming and I just didn’t know what to do with myself.

I feel like with this novel we came full circle with Nathan. In Half Bad Nathan doesn’t know who he is being half black half white and whether he’s good or bad. In Half Lost Nathan just doesn’t know who he is anymore. He’s really struggling over being the evil murderer that white witches expect him to be and just killing to survive.

There was finally the relationship that everyone was hoping for in this book but it actually kind of felt like a cop out. That being said I was reading it desperately hoping that the relationship was going to happen and that Nathan wasn’t leading the person on because he wasn’t in a good place.

There’s a huge fight at the end of this book, that’s not a spoiler it’s what you’d expect at the end of a fantasy novel but it honestly felt like there wasn’t much to the fight. It started then suddenly it was over and we were in the future.

There isn’t actually much I can say about this book without spoiling it or previous books. It wasn’t the perfect ending and there are some things I would definitely change but it was good.

Book Depository

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

2 thoughts on “Half Lost by Sally Green

  1. You are the first person I have ever seen write about this series and I am so glad! I agree with you about this book! I can appreciate the ending but it was not satisfying!! I love the first two books, but this one didn’t seem as good to me. Still a great series though! Loved your post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: April Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

