Favourite Books of 2017

I bring to you my post of my 5 star books that I read in 2017. If I have a review up for them I will link to it. I feel like it’s been a good year for me, I’ve read a lot of books that I thought were super important and diverse and wonderful and I recommend all these books! This list isn’t numbered or anything it’s just the way they were put in when I put the pics in.

33358438

Peter Darling by Austin Chant

Trans Peter Pan from a Trans author!

34564400

It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne

A girl doesn’t want to fall in love after her parents divorce but her new coworker makes that difficult.

36329508

Love Hate and Other Filters by Samira Ahmed

This books starts off all cute and romantic but then a terrorist attack happens and our MCs life is thrown into chaos.

29470648

If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo

A very sweet romance featuring a trans woman MC written by a trans woman.

24805673

Lady Midnight Cassandra Clare

Cassie Clare’s latest series starts off pretty heartbreaking and it can only get worse.

31351689

Girl Made of Stars by Ashley Herring Blake

A very important story tackling sexuality and sexual assault that made me cry.

The Battle of the Labyrinth and The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan

These 2 books raised the bar for this series and I was so glad to finally read them.

Six of Crows Duology #1 and #2 by Leigh Bardugo

The most perfect duology ever. The best characters, the best plot, the best.

28763485

The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

Very sweet story between a Jamaican girl and a Korean American boy involving illegal immigration.

Illuminae Files #1 and #2 by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Incredible space opera.

33543535

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

This book has the firs pansexual character is ever came across in a Book. Don’t sleep on Becky!

30626556

History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

This is heartbreaking. About lost love and grief.

25716704

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

Sabaa took it up a notch with this instalment and I am dying for the next book.

32613366

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

What is there to say about this boo that hasn’t already been said. If you haven’t read it where have you been?

28245707

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

Adorable book with so much representation about teens at a convention.

29283884

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

Bi boy goes on a wild adventure through Europe in hopes of healing his best friend’s epilepsy.

30116958

The Epic Crush of Genie Lo by F.C. Yee

Chinese mythology pops up in modern day California with hilarious and fun results.

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

2 thoughts on “Favourite Books of 2017

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.