Hype or Like Fridays: Time Travel and Fictional Places

This is a new weekly meme hosted by Larkin @ wonderfilledreads Britt @ Geronimo Reads, and Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books based on hyped up books. There is a Goodreads group which you can join in on where we read a hyped up book every month. This month is Passenger by Alexandra Bracken, which I’m about 80% of the way through and am enjoying. I’m quite excited about this group as I’ve never been part of a discussion/reading group.

This week’s questions are:
Q1- If you could travel through time, where would you go? (A particular event in time, decade, etc.)
Q2- If you could travel to a fictional place, where would you go?

Question 1:

If I could go to a specific time I would go to the 1920s, when Jazz was all the rage and women were wearing flapper dresses. I adore the musical Chicago and I’ve just always been entranced with that time period.

Question 2:

I would love to go to Hogwarts, that would just be incredible. I would also love to be in the world that Star Wars is in.

 

7 thoughts on “Hype or Like Fridays: Time Travel and Fictional Places

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.