P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han

P.S. I Still Love You is the sequel to To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, which I loved. It follows Lara Jean and her new relationship and the pitfalls of teenage love and insecurities. A lot of people loved this book but I wasn’t as big a fan of it as I was the first book.

I felt like a lot of the stuff that happened was kind of unnecessary and Han could have just added on to the original book with some extra chapters instead of making a whole book.

That being said, I didn’t hate it. I loved John Ambrose McLaren, he was wonderful, and all the interactions with the old people at the home, like Stormy, was so sweet and it was nice to see a different side to Lara Jean.

I found Lara Jean quite annoying in this book, simply because she just wouldn’t explain how insecure she was to Peter about him and Gen. Like I know it’s difficult to tell someone that but god damn girl stop being so whiney when you won’t do anything to fix it. It felt like all the growing up she had done in the first book disappeared.

Peter annoyed me as well because if your girlfriend is clearly unhappy about you hanging out with your ex, stop doing it so much bloody hell.

I adored Kitty though, she’s so wonderful and absolutely hilarious. She definitely got more funny from the first book.

There isn’t much else I feel like I can say to be honest. I didn’t hate it but I didn’t love it.

2 thoughts on “P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Leave a Reply

