February Wrap Up

I feel like I’ve just done my January wrap up wtf is going on. This month I received 2 offers from unis and now have an uncomfortable decision to make about where I want to go. I’ve been to a couple of 6 Nations rugby games, Scotland vs Ireland and Scotland vs Wales and Scotland won both of them, I’m so incredibly happy about it. I’ve been going to rugby games since I was about 4/5 years old, and for the past few years it’s been very depressing to be a Scotland fan but not anymore!

I’m off to Italy for a week tomorrow so I’ll be absent in the blogosphere.

Before you read my summary of what books I bought just know that they’re all bar about 2 of them e-books that I got on a deal! I’m trying so hard to stop myself!

I earned my first badge of the Read Diverse 2017 Challenge!
5points

I read 12 books this month:

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon
The Curse of the Bruel Coven
The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli
Flawed by Cecelia Ahern
The Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan
The Summer Palace by C.S. Pacat
Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephenie Perkins
The Cubit Quest by Trevor Leck
George by Alex Gino
How to be a Vigilante by Luke Smitherd
Coffee Boy by Austin Chant
Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Reviews I posted:

Goldsmith Jones by Sam Taylor-Pye
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
November 9 by Colleen Hoover
The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
Sabriel by Garth Nix
Every Falling Star by Sungju Lee &Susan McClelland
The Black Prism by Brent Weeks
One by Sarah Crossan

Books I bought:

Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza (Fairyloot)
Johnny Be Good by Paige Toon
Sofia Khan is not Obliged by Ayisha Malik
Angelfall by Susan Ee
Wait For You by J. Lynn
After Math by Denise Grover Swank (I’m super excited to read this one because it’s about a girl studying maths)
Hopeless by Colleen Hoover
The Keeper’s Vow by Francina Simone
Gilded Cage by Vic James
The Summer Palace by C.S. Pacat
Alice by Christina Henry
Lirael by Garth Nix
The Constant Princess by Philippa Gregory
Hamilton: The Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda and Jeremy McCarter

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

12 thoughts on “February Wrap Up

  1. 12 books! Thats pretty impressive! I’ve read 17 books this month and I’m hoping to read more books in march. You’ve bought pretty interesting reads and I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on them. Hope your March goes even better and happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You had a GREAT month!!! (Also with the rugby!)
    George is such a great read, hope you enjoyed it. I have quite a few of these on my ever growing TBR! Looks like you had an incredible haul this month too, the Angelfall trilogy is FAB. Really hope you’ll enjoy that!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you manage to sort out the Uni decision without too much stress ♥ I also hope you have an amazing time in Italy!

    Great reading month and haul too!! I hope you enjoyed Percy Jackson and Illuminae. I’m super excited for The Upside to Unrequited! Also, the Hamiltome is amazing 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You had an awesome reading month! i’ve been dying to get my hands on the Upside of Unrequited I’ll have it soooooooon xD The Night Circus is one of my all time faves it’s just so beautiful and magical. Great wrap up 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

