The Bookish Book Lover Tag

Thank you to Kirstie for the tag!

Rules:

Use the original banner
Answer the questions!
Use lots of book covers
Tag your friends


Question 1:
What book are you currently reading?

893172

Percy Jackson and the Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan 

This is technically a reread but I read it for the first time in 2011 and I have no recollection of it.

29523266

Gun to my Head by Dira Lewis

Not sure how I feel about this currently, it’s a bit weird.


 Question 2:
What was the last book you finished?

28425994

Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

I was quite excited for this book but I felt let down by some of the elements of it. It had some really interesting concepts but then fell prey to some really bad tropes.


 Question 3:
Favourite book you read this year?

 30653853

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

This was one of my most anticipated reads and I somehow managed to get on netgalley even though everyone else seemed to get denied. IT WAS SO GOOD.


 Question 4:
What genre  you read most this year?

I would say so far I’ve read fantasy the most at the moment but I kind of have a solid eclectic mix so far.


 Question 5:
What genre have you read the least this year?

Well I mean, I never read Horror, so that, but if we’re talking genres I actually like probably historical.


 Question 6:
What genre do you want to read more of?

YA Fantasy because I always want to read more of YA fantasy


 Question 7:
How many books did you read last year and what was your goal?

I read 131 and my goal was 30


 Question 8:
What was the last book you bought?

THE HAMILTOME


 Question 9:
What book are you saving up to buy next?

I’m on a book buying ban don’t let me answer this!!!!!


 Question 10:
How many books did you check out last library visit?

Only 1 but I have a list of requests so I don’t normally browse I just get sent them on a drip.


 Question 11:
What’s a book you can’t wait to read?

All of them???

I have a pile of books that I think I’ll probably read next and Six of Crows is on that so lt’s go with Six of Crows.


 Question 12:
What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?

Harry Potter of course


Question 13:
Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more?


 Question 14:
A few books your heart adores?


 Question 15:
What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

Throne of Glass #6, it was the first series that I got hooked on when I started reading again and I can’t believe it’s ending.


 Question 16:
What books are on your Wishlist?

http://amzn.eu/fGBz0vV

I tag:

Lauren
Krysti
Casey
Tera
Alex

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

3 thoughts on “The Bookish Book Lover Tag

Leave a Reply

