The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I normally put a summary in my own words in my reviews but I feel like I can’t do that for this book. I honestly would recommend going in blind because nothing could prepare you for what this book is really about.

This book was quite slow paced, but that’s because it’s so beautifully detailed and you can really visualise the magic in this story. It’s slow enough that I can understand people putting this book down , but I just absolutely adored what I was reading and didn’t mind the pace of it. The world building was so fantastic that I really felt like I could completely imagine exactly what the circus was like and how I would feel if I ever went to it.

I loved that there was so many different POVs at different times, normally I find this just messes with the whole story but with this it really helped add to the mystery and intrigue. It helped the reader learn more about all the characters without compromising the plot.

Since the timing was all mixed up and it wasn’t told chronologically the big reveals were so surprising. It also made you feel unaware of what was really happening until it happened, but then when you think about it you should’ve seen it coming.

This book is honestly just so magical, midway through my read one of my locals at work asked me about it as she’d already read it and I just felt it was ok but she loved it, then I read more and I fell so deeply in love with it.

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

8 thoughts on “The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

  1. That’s great that you love the book 😊 I guess I have grown used to the fast paced in recent books that I have less patience to find out what’s going on. It does take awhile to reveal what the challenge was 😊 great review though!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: February Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

