I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

I think you all know by now that I love British romantic comedy literature and Sophie Kinsella is one of the most famous writers of the genre but surprisingly I haven’t read anything of hers but this sounded like a really funny idea, I love the thought of people losing phones and finding someone because of that accident.

First Poppy loses her ancient engagement ring, then her phone gets stolen right out of her hand. Of course she also has to go to dinner with her future in laws the next day and as the days go by and she still hasn’t found the ring she comes up with crazy schemes to cover up. On top of all this she finds a phone in a bin and takes it to use in place of her stolen phone and ends up talking to the owner of the phone.

I’ve Got Your Number is so sweet and funny and I can see exactly why Sophie Kinsella is one of the biggest authors in the world for romance novels. I’ve mentioned it before but I love text conversations in contemporary fiction, I don’t know why but I just like reading it and so much of this book is based on text conversations and they’re so important to the plot.

I knew exactly who it was who had the ring the more we got to know the character because there was something so off about them, but I loved finding out everything that came with that discovery it was just so ridiculous.

The romance ark of this book as so adorable I was pulling for it from the start, I was dying to read to the end to see what happened. It was such a fast read and it was so fun to read, I’m definitely considering reading another book by Kinsella and if you want a gooey, British romcom to add to your TBR for summer I thoroughly recommend this.

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

15 thoughts on “I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

  1. I’ve never read anything in this genre. Any recommendations, besides the book that you have reviewed of course? 🙂
    I have just found your blog, it looks awesome. would you please check back mine and maybe follow back if you like my posts?
    thanks and happy new year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. haha this is definitely one of Kinsella’s that I should get onto. I was hesitant to pick up any of her books but I read Can You Keep a Secret? on a whim and oh my god, it was so funny and addictive. This certainly sounds like it’ll be similar in that regard!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this book and I’m so glad you enjoyed it too! You should also check out Can You Keep A Secret? if you loved this one. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: January Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

