December Wrap Up 

So December has been a very hectic month for me. I’ve had 2 interviews for unis and a late trip to London to figure out if I wanted to volunteer abroad (I don’t 12 weeks is too long for me). So instead I’m planning a month backpacking through Asia. I’ve been given a place at Strathclyde, and the woman said to me at Aberdeen that she’d be giving me a place though I haven’t heard officially.

I had a horrendous cold. Which I got the morning of travelling to London so that was an absolute whale of a time.

I hope you’ve all had a fantastic festive season and if you received gifts you got everything you wanted. Book wise I got the Red Rising Trilogy by Pierce Brown, Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy, The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Adieh, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Illustrated Edition, and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Screenplay.

I also got Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE for the WiiU and have been playing that constantly. Why does this game have no hype, it’s so good!

This month I read 18 books:

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Corrupt Me by Jillian Quinn
Sabriel by Garth Nix
The Black Prism by Brent Weeks
Every Falling Star by Sungju Lee
One by Sarah Crossan
Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi
Off the Page by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer
An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
The One We Fell in Love With by Paige Toon
the princess saves herself in this one by Amanda Lovelace
Always With Love by Giovanna Fletcher
Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell
All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
From the Stars by C.S. Wilde
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling
How To Make A Wish by Ashley Herring Blake

I posted previous months reviews:

Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher
Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne
Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes
Uprooted by Naomi Novik
The Martian by Andy Weir
Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys
How to Find Love in a Book Shop by Veronica Henry
Half Wild by Sally Green
Champion by Marie Lu

I posted a discussion post on periods that I was quite proud of to be honest.

I bought these books:

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas (preorder)
Thief of Lies by Brenda Drake
The Reader by MK Harkins
Black-Eyed Susans by Julie Heaberlin
What Light by Jay Asher
My True Love Gave to Me
The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland
Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell
The Essex Serpent by Sarah Perry
The Longest Holiday by Paige Toon
History is All You Left by by Adam Silvera
I Heart Christmas by Lindsey Kelk
Iron to Iron by Ryan Graudin
The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman
The Sudden Appearance of Hope by Claire North
Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson
The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson
The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson
This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab
Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover
Soulmates by Holly Bourne

It looks like a lot but there was a huge Kindle sale so literally every single book bar More Happy Than Not and ACOWAR were 99p.

Follow Me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

 

5 thoughts on “December Wrap Up 

  1. Omg what a beautiful book haul! I have hauls like that every now and then on my iPad (mini). There was a sale on for the first books in popular fantasy series lately sooo YOINK. Took those haha 18 books is an amazing achievement in a month! I’m well jealous. I hope you feel better soon and all your uni shenanigans get sorted out. Back-packing through Asia sounds lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

