Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

Thank you to Raven for the tag! I’m excited for 2016 to end what a strange year

Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you
  • Link to the creator of the tag – Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
  • Share the tag image
  • Answer the questions below
  • Tag friends (or not if you don’t feel like it)

Best book and/or series that you’ve read in 2016

I posted a favourites wrap up last week, I can’t choose my favourite hahaha

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year

I would like to read more Yaa Gyasi after Homegoing, more Morgan Matson, more Leigh Bardugo, more Naomi Novik etc etc

Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show?

I learned recently that Ready Player One is going to be a movie so I’m excited about that, and of course the ToG series although I’m nervous about it

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

RHYSAND

What’s on your TBR for 2017? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

I’m posting a most anticipated next week so keep an eye out for that

How many books do you hope to read in 2017?

I’m going to set my Goodreads goal at 100

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge or any others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)

Only goodreads I think, I have too many books on my tbr to add more from checking off a list.

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise)

I went vegetarian on Monday so that’s probably it.

I tag:

Lauren
Kourtni
Fadwa
Magda

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

10 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag Kirsty!
    I’m really conflicted with some of the challenges I want to do for the same reason you mentioned not wanting to do any – I still have so many books that I haven’t gotten around to yet and I don’t want to end up adding more books to the list just to help finish a challenge. I am doing the Beat the Backlist challenge though which I think will help me get through some of the older books I’ve been holding onto for awhile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ToG is becoming a tv series? I haven’t even read it yet but I’ve heard such good things about it so I’m kind of excited to read it now lol. Good luck with being vegetarian! One of my friends just went vegan and she’s loving it so much, I hope you have the same experience

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your answers! Recently, I’ve been seeing Rhysand’s name in every one’s book tags answers! ACOMAF has definitely made him even more famous. I love TOG and I really hope the TV series wouldn’t ruin it. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Woo! Go you – 100 books for 2017. That’d be a nice thing to achieve. I’ve lowered my goal right down to 50 (*gasp*) because I really don’t think I’m going to have much time this year haha nonetheless, BRING IT ON.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

