How to Find Love in a Book Shop by Veronica Henry

Thank you to Netgalley and Orion Publishing Group for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

How to Find Love in a Bookshop is a multiple POV book which follows the lives of a few select individuals in a small town and how they fall in love all surrounding a bookshop.

The opening of this book reminded me a lot of Up. You get to know the characters in a nice way then one of them dies. Some of the story lines were sweet and it was a mindless quick read but I wouldn’t specifically recommend it.

My biggest issue with this book was that the POV and narrative were so jumpy. I didn’t really know what was going on and who was who half the time. I don’t know if it was a formatting error with my review copy or what but I felt like there really should have been more of an effort to make the reader aware of whose POV it was. There were so many characters as well that it took me until halfway through the novel to kind of figure out what exactly was going on.

Don’t get me wrong I liked this book enough but I couldn’t connect to the characters, maybe because the POV jumped about too much, maybe because they kept making silly decisions.

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

4 thoughts on “How to Find Love in a Book Shop by Veronica Henry

  1. Aw that’s a shame, the title & cover immediately caught my attention in my Reader. Which one of us bookworms wouldn’t want to have found love in a bookstore? Lol wish it had gone a bit better. Happy Holidays & Reading 📖 ☃️🎄📖☃️🎄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

