Favourite Books of 2016

As the year is coming to a close here are my favourite books that I read this year, I’ve linked the reviews if they’ve been posted if you missed them and are interested in my thoughts.

Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas (ToG, CoM, HoF, QoS, EoS)

One of the first series I started with in my mission to catch up on reading and I did not regret it.

acomaf-cover-3

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

So much better than the first book and I cannot wait for the third, Sarah absolutely ruins me and gets better with every book.

51nln7yvmnl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Such an incredible, magical read.

31834063

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin

Such a step up from Wolf by Wolf

23121425

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

I love the show and I was worried it would ruin the show for me, but it didn’t. As a Scot I found it fairly accurate in it’s representation.

14290364

Champion by Marie Lu

Took everything I loved from the previous 2 books and just made an explosion for a final book.

23592235

Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne

Feminist, funny, perfection

18716399

Cress by Marissa Meyer

Took everything I loved from the previous books and just raised the bar completely

20603758

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Didn’t expect to love this as much as I did, cannot wait for the film

19351043

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

My first graphic novel, it was wonderful

cassandra_clare_city_of_heavenly_fire_book_cover

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

The best of the TMI series by far.

23009402

Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

My first Sarah Dessen and I need to read more!

10015384-_sy540_

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

I’m still squealing over this I can’t wait for The Upside of Unrequited

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare (Angel, Prince, Princess)

This is by far better than The Mortal Instruments and I wish people screamed about this as much as they did TMI

unexpected-315x475

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

One word: dogs

fangirlwip

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Me in book form

27626126

The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

My heart still hurts

30070018

Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi

I’m still thinking about this and I just have so many feelings

7824322

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys 

I’m still crying

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

 

7 thoughts on “Favourite Books of 2016

Leave a Reply

