The Autumn Reading Tag

Thank you to the orangutan librarian for the tag, and it’s now Winter so it’s going well.

1) Are there any books you plan on reading over the Autumn season?

 

It’s no longer Autumn so I mean… next Autumn? Hahahaha

I’ll hopefully read some Christmassy books over the next couple of weeks but I have a pile of random books from the library to get through

2) September brings back to school memories: what book did you most enjoy studying? And what were your favourite and least favourite school subjects?

 

 

I most enjoyed studying Great Expectations by Charles Dickens, as I’ve mentioned before it’s one of my absolute favourite books, and studying it in detail was a joy.

9780141439563

As you can guess from the fact I’m a maths graduate maths was my favourite subject but I also enjoyed English and History. I was absolutely dire at art and I couldn’t get my head around chemistry.

3) October means Halloween: do you enjoy scary books and films? If so what are some of your favourites?

No way Jose, I hate scary films. I saw The Woman in Black in the cinema and thought it was really good so I’d say that’s my favourite but nope.

I like watching scary gameplay on youtube though for some reason.

 

4) With November it’s time for bonfire night & firework displays. What’s the most exciting book you’ve read that really kept you gripped?

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas, I was absolutely dying when I was reading it.

79484_original

 

5) What book is your favourite cosy comfort read?

 

Harry Potter of course.

6) Curled up with a good book, what is your hot drink of choice?

Caramel latte!

7) Any plans you’re looking forward to over the next few months?

 

I’m going to Italy in March and then when I come back from that my parents and I are going to Cirque De Soleil. I’m seeing All Time Low in March as well and they are my faves.

I’m not going to bother tagging anyone even though I haven’t tagged anyone in absolute ages, because this is so late to be doing and autumn tag that by the time people get round to it it’ll be autumn in Australia.

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

 

8 thoughts on “The Autumn Reading Tag

  1. *claps* well at least you have gotten around to it! And snap! I love caramel lattes too (mostly because it avoids being a proper adult without straight out ordering a hot chocolate). I’m hoping to read Great Expectations soon so fingers crossed I love it as much!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We’re back in Autumn, great! 😀 I loved Queen of Shadows, despite my snarks I couldn’t tear myself away from the book! I’ve only read the beginning of Great Expectations because the classic style is so difficult to read for a non-native sometimes. I prefer to be immersed in a story and I can’t do it if I have to think about what the words and intricate sentences mean, hahaha!

    Like

    1. It was so ridiculously addicting, I had so much uni stuff to do but I couldn’t put it down. Yeah classics are had for native speakers to read so I can’t imagine how tough it is for people who don’t have english as their first language

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

