November Wrap Up

So I am now back from Australia and if you would like to read all about my travels you can read my holiday post. When I came back from Australia I had a bunch of parcels in the mail, most of which were expected apart from 1 which was a random package from Hodder and Stoughton which was a few merch-y type things to promote Laini Taylor’s upcoming release Strange the Dreamer. Sadly something happened in transport because everythng was sticky but I’m still super happy that they sent it to me.

After last month’s Fairyloot (follow me on instagram for fairyloot unboxings, make up hauls and my everyday life) I ordered a bunch of Meraki Candles, which are book inspired. They all smell so good, I got Jamie Fraser, Rowan, Rhysand, The Burrow and Draco. Apart from Draco the male fragrances are all quite masculine scents which I’m normally not a fan of but they smell so perfectly like the character that I love them. Draco is a mint chocolate smell which is just so Draco and also yummy at the same time. And I don’t want to talk about how good The Burrow smells.

 

A few days ago I hit 250 followers which I’m of course buzzing about, I can’t believe all of your follow my posts and like my posts and comment. I can’t thank you enough. I wasn’t sure if anyone would care when I started a book blog but here we are.

If you’ve watched Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life, HOW GOOD WAS IT, I was crying a lot of the time. And I just saw Fantastic Beasts and adored it. I originally wasn’t interested in getting the screenplay as it’s a bit of a money grabbing ploy but I want it. Eddie Redmayne was so perfect, I adore him.

How was your November?

This month I read:

Sugar Free by Sawyer Bennett
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
All The King’s Men by Alex Powell
Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin
A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Bernard
Christmas at the Little Wedding Shop by Jane Linfoot
Fifteen Words by Monika Jephcott Thomas
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Kill the Boyband by Goldy Moldavsky 

Books I bought:

The Distance Between Us by Kaisie West
The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
The Lady in the Van by Alan Bennett
Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichi

I posted reviews for previous month’s reads:

You Know Me Well by David Levithan and Nina LaCour
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
We Were on a Break by Lindsey Kelk
Half Bad by Sally Green
Something in Between by Melissa de la Cruz
Cress by Marissa Meyer
The Bronze Key by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

 

8 thoughts on “November Wrap Up

  1. Congrats on your followers, Kirsty! 🙂 I know a few people who received a package for that book. I heard it was some kind of water with colored liquid in a jar. Strange book mail, huh? Kinda cool though to come home to a surprise package. I hope you like The Distance Between Us. That’s a cute book. I really liked it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, I’m very jealous of your candle purchases!! I’m 100% addicted to candles at the moment, too. I noticed you picked up a copy of The Name of the Wind so I’m just going to quietly sit here and wait until you’ve read it because THAT BOOK. So good, man, so good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

