September Wrap Up

September has been, in a word, hellish. As happens every year, people have left my work to go back to uni, but on top of that a couple members of regular staff have left. I have a seasonal job so by now things should be beginning to slow down with customers, but it isn’t and I’m basically working 40+ hours every week. On top of that I’ve started volunteering at my old high school as to buff up my application for teacher training. I am exhausted. But next month I go on holiday for 3 weeks so it’s all going to be ok eventually. I just need a whole lot of sleep right now.

I’m sorry that due to my crazy work schedule I haven’t really had time to keep on top of commenting and liking posts, if there’s a post you want me to read, if you feel proud of it, feel it hasn’t got enough attention, etc. link me to it and I will promise to have a look. I feel really bad but I just haven’t had the time 😦

I won a twitter competition from Bloomsbury for signed TOG books as art of their PR for Empire of Storms. I didn’t know what they were actually going to send but I got all 6 books in the series signed I was in shock when I got the box in the mail.

IMG_4095.jpg

 

 

I read 14 books this month:

The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare
Prodigy by Marie Lu
As I Descended by Robin Talley
You Know Me Well by David Levithan and Nina LaCour
Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
We Were On a Break by Lindsey Kelk
Half Bad by Sally Green
Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
Something In Between by Melissa de la Cruz
Cress by Marissa Meyer

I posted reviews for last month’s reads:

The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare
Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen
Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
Knights of the Borrowed Dark by Dave Rudden
Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

 

I bought 7 books this month:

Smut by Karina Halle
The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima
Graceling by Kristen Cashore
Winter by Marissa Meyer
Baby Doll by Hollie Overton
The Teacher by Katerina Diamond
Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

Follow me:

Twitter
Goodreads
Instagram

 

14 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

