The I Messed Up Book Tag

Thanks to Jill for the tag!!! I’m currently head first in Empire of Storms so this will be brief. 

#1 A character appearance that you misread or imagined differently

 I can’t really think of one for this? 

#2 A character name that you’ve been pronouncing wrong

Rowan from TOG series, is it row like rowing or row like having a row with a parent???

#3 An overused trope that is your guilty pleasure

Friends to lovers, hate to love, I LOVE EM

#4 A cliche character type that you like better on-screen than reading about

I don’t know if like is the best word but the classic bad boy always appears better on tv than in books

#5 A word/phrase you learned because of its use in a book

 Archipelago. A small group of islands. It’s used a lot in Empire of Storms and my parents kept taking the piss because I didn’t know how to pronounce it 

#6 Have you ever not read or completed a required reading book for school?

I don’t think so, I was a pretty good person in terms of homework

#7 Have you ever (or wanted to) skip a chapter from the point of view of a character you weren’t interested in?

Lmao yes, Heir of Fire, all of Manon’s chapters. I loved her in Queen of Shadows and now in Empire of Storms but Heir of Fire was a hard one.

#8 Have you ever cancelled social plans to read a book?

I don’t think so

Follow me:

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

2 thoughts on “The I Messed Up Book Tag

Leave a Reply

