Mini Reviews #1

29569157

Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings 

 

I enjoyed this for what it is – a quarter of a novel. I don’t know why they’ve decided to release this in small parts but whatever. I couldn’t really get a great feel for the characters so I think I’ll wait until all the parts are out to read the rest. It definitely showed potential and I thought the writing was seamless for a joint written novel.

 

 

29917657

Bespoke by Val Prozorova and Megan McFerren

Thank you to netgalley and Less Than Three Press for sending me a copy in exchange for an honest review. Again, as this was a co-authored book the writing didn’t feel disjointed. This was a very character driven novella surrounding a chance encounter. It was kind of sweet kind of funny and a nice quick read.

 

 

 

 

promandotherhazards400

 

Prom & Other Hazards by Jamie Sullivan

Thank you to netgalley and Less Than Three Press for sending me a copy in exchange for an honest review. This was a sweet, mindless novella about a girl wanting to ask her best friend to prom. She saves up for a suit by working at the shop it comes from. It was nice to read something that is so overdone in straight contemporaries in a lesbian light.

 

 

19351043

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

This was my first graphic novel and I adored it. The art was wonderful, the writing was both hilarious and heart warming. I loved seeing a world like this from the “villain’s” eyes.

 

 

Follow me:

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

4 thoughts on “Mini Reviews #1

  1. Nice!! I hope you get hooked on graphic novels, now 😉 I haven’t read Nimona, but I bought it recently and am very excited to read it, because I’ve heard so many great things! I was considering buying Prom and Other Hazards since it’s only like 1.99 on ebook. Sounds cute, maybe I should!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

