The Liebster Award

Thanks to Emily @ thelittlebookaffair and Lindsey @ apieceofparadis and Kay @ coffeereadreviewrepeat for tagging me in this award. I’m going to be honest and start by saying that I’m skipping some of the rules on this because I have 30 qs to answer I’m not gonna give 10 random facts that just seems unnecessary. I’m also not going to be tagging anyone because it feels like everyone has got this award and I can’t think of any good questions.

 

Rules:

1. Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
2. Answer the 11 questions that the blog gives you.
3. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 5-11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
5. Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
6. Give them 11 questions to answer.

For more logos and information you can check out the 2016 Official Rules.

Emily’s questions 

Favorite childhood book?

Harry Potter

Least favorite color?

Orange, it’s just so gross

 What book-to-movie adaptation are you most excited for?

Hmm???? I’m not really on top of adaptations coming out so probably fantastic beasts

What was your first 5 star book of 2016?

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

Favorite book OTP?

Ron/Hermione

What was the first concert you’ve ever been to?

Girls Aloud in 2007 HAHAHAHA

What’s a book trope you’re tired of? A trope you’ll never get tired of?

Tired of insta love never tired of friends to lovers or hate to love

Who do you think is the most badass female character?

Celaena Sardothien or Mia Thermopolis or Hermione Granger all for their own reasons

Is there a book ending that left you completely dissatisfied?

This is a tough one, I don’t think I’ve read anything lately that I was let down by the end compared to the whole book.

If you could ask a genie for 3 wishes what would they be?

Honestly I don’t know. An unlimited supply of American Oreos because those are very expensive over here. To go to South Korea. To get to relive one day of my choosing.

What book is next up on your TBR?

I’m currently reading All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Lindsey’s Questions

What is your favorite quote?

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” – Oscar Wilde

What is your worst reading habit?

Starting too many books at once

Which book do you recommend to absolutely everyone?

Norwegian Wood by Haruki MURAKAMI

Is there a genre you stay away from?

I’m not really a huge fan of horror or crime/thrillers but if it’s a writer I know or something that’s been recommended by people I trust I’ll give it a go

Do you want to travel? If so where?

I want to travel everywhere. I’m going to Australia in October but after that the place I really want to go is South Korea

Do you listen to music while reading? If so what type?

I don’t tend to because I can’t focus

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

How friendly everyone is

What is your favorite series?

Harry Potter

If you were only able to read one book for the rest of your life which book would it be?

I think in the past I’ve said Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban so either that or Norwegian Wood or Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

Did you always like to read or is it a more recent enjoyment?

I loved to read from a young age, my dad used to read to me when I was still in my teens and I used to do the summer challenges at my library within about 2 weeks

Who is your book significant other?

Uhhhhhh I have no idea

Kay’s Questions

What book made you love to read?

God I really don’t know

What other creative escapes do you enjoy?

I like to do adult colouring and adult dot to dot, I like to listen to music and see live music and I like to play video games too

What’s your favorite caffeinated beverage?

And Iced caramel macchiato with coconut milk

What is your favorite book-to-movie adaptation?

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

What’s your book budget for the month?

I try not to spend too much probably somewhere between £20-30

What’s your favorite place to go book-hunting?

Waterstones

Why do you review books?

I wanted to be involved in the book community and it helps me keep on top of my reading so that I don’t let myself become complacent with it again

Do you partake in any book-crates?

No they’re all either expensive or American, I’m thinking of getting fairy loot at som epoint though

If you could marry a character from any book, who would it be?

Again just uhhhhh?

If you could live in any fictional land/setting, where would it be?

I mean… Hogwarts? Who would say anything else tbh?

Follow me:

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. I only really love orange during the autumn season. Otherwise, it just always looks so out of place! South Korea is amazing! I was there this past month, and had a blast meeting with my family and friends 🙂 I even posted about it and a couple of pictures! It was amazing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

