June wrap up 

It’s been a very busy month. I had my grad ball at the beginning of the month, then I went on holiday, then I moved out of my flat and moved back home, then I graduated with a third class honours degree in mathematics. I’ve also returned to my work through all of this so I feel like I haven’t really had a chance to breathe. I don’t know how I’ve managed to read so many books.

My parents redecorated my room for me moving home and I have to much more space for books now it’s wonderful. But my shelves are nearly full already so I’m pleading with my dad to make me some more, not that there’s much space for them.

I read 9 books this month:
City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson (Review coming tomorrow)
And I Darken by Kiersten White
Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsey Cummings (Mini review coming soon maybe)
The Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters (Review coming soon)
City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare (Review coming soon)
In the Hope of Memories (Review coming soon)

I posted reviews for last month’s  reads:
The Little Wedding Shop By The Sea by Jane Linfoot
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

Books I bought:
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K.Rowling  (Pre-order)
The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury
When We Collided by Emery Lord
Landline by Rainbow Rowell
Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley
Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

Follow me:

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

4 thoughts on “June wrap up 

  1. Your June sounded super busy, but fun!! I have so much respect for you that you have a maths degree, omg. I honestly can’t even do simple equations 😂 9 books is such a great reading month too!! I’m reading The Unexpected Everything so I can’t wait to see what you think of it. And great haul!! I hope you enjoy Daughter of Smoke and Bone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

