The Intimidating TBR tag

Thank you to Sammie @bookshelves and biros for the tag! The Intimidating TBR Tag was originally created by LindseyRey.

What book have you been unable to finish?

I couldn’t finish How Many Wrongs Make a Mr Right by Stella Hervey Birrell because the writing just did not gel with me at all and I couldn’t bring myself to read it. I also couldn’t bring myself to read Summer at the Comfort Food Cafe by Debbie Johnson because it dealt with brain hemorrhages which is what one of my sister’s died of and I just couldn’t do it.

What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

I have a very long TBR and a big wishlist on amazon haha, hopefully I’ll get through it now I’ve finished uni.

What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel?

A Court of Mist and Fury. I’ve heard so many great things and I want to read it now but you know, I haven’t even read ACOTAR yet whoops.

What book have you yet to read because it’s a new release?

Uhhhhh pretty much half of my TBR hahaha

What book have you yet to read because you aren’t in the mood?

Vampire Academy. It was one of the first books I ordered when I decided to start reading again but I still haven’t read it.

What book have you yet to read because it’s humongous?

The whole of A Song and Ice of Fire series.

What book have you yet to read because it was a cover buy with bad reviews?

I don’t really do this, I can’t afford to cover buy without looking at reviews.

Which book on your TBR is the most intimidating to you?

Again, A Song of Ice and Fire.

I tag:

Anyone who wants to do it because I feel like most people have done it by this point

Follow me:

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

9 thoughts on “The Intimidating TBR tag

  1. I started A Song of Ice And Fire but I just could not get into it. I hated the writing. I divided my Amazon wishlist into 5 categories to try and keep it sorted out, but it’s still hell, haha!

    Like

    1. Yeah I’ve started it and I didn’t hate it but there’s so much going on that its hard to get to grips with it. I have my wish list in numerous lists and I still think it needs further broken down

      Like

Leave a Reply

