#Anonymous Bookaholics tag

Thank you to Beth @ thebooksareeverywhere for the tag!

What do you like about buying new books?

THE SMELL OH MAN I LOVE THE SMELL OF NEW BOOKS and when you get them in the mail and you open the package, rearranging your shelves to fit them.

How often do you buy new books?

It’s pretty much been like a few books a week since I got back into reading. I’m supposed to be on a buying ban but it’s not going well. And I buy ebooks a lot thanks to bookbub sending me all the latest deals.

Bookstore or online book shopping – which do you prefer?

I prefer how cheap I can get things on the amazon market place but I love going into book shops and holding a book in my hand and feeling the covers.

Do you have a favorite bookshop?

I love Waterstones. I used to adore Borders but then it shut down and I was so upset.

Do you preorder books?

If I’m really attached to the series and up to date on it yes.

Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

Hahahaha no but I really should.

Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

I’m on one but I’m not sticking to it very well so obviously not. I’m trying not to buy any books as I’m in the process of moving whilst also being on holiday whilst this blog is being posted so I shouldn’t be buying any but you know how it is.

How big is your wishlist?

My amazon book wishlist is currently 70 books at least

Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E.Schwab, An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir and Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.

On holiday so no tags from me but if you want to do this consider yourself tagged 🙂

Follow me:

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

 

2 thoughts on “#Anonymous Bookaholics tag

  1. I’m right there with you on all of these answers. (Except for the amount of books you buy; my shelves are overfull, so I’m strictly a library-user until I can clear off some space.)

    But oh my goodness yes, the pure joy of walking through a bookstore and just holding all the books, feeling their covers and the texture of the pages. I’m a very tactile person, and feeling the books is a big component of book shopping/browsing for me. Hard to pass up the lower prices online, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

