May Wrap Up

What a month May has been. I had my final 2 exams ever of uni which stressed me out past the point of being stressed to be honest. I just spent the weekend in Leeds and Birmingham going to 2 dates of Slam Dunk Festival where I saw 13 bands, a few of whom I saw twice, including Panic! At The Disco who were literally insane. Man alive am I tired. I packed up most of my room in Glasgow to go home. I went on a spa day with my mum. I did the race for life. I genuinely feel like I haven’t had time to breathe this month.

I read 8 books this month:
Remember My Name by Abbey Clancy
City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (Review coming soon)
The Tower Must Fall by S.E.Bennett
The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout (Review coming soon)
The Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater (Review coming soon)
Cupcakes and Confetti: The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea by Jane Linfoot (Review coming soon)

I posted reviews for last month’s  reads:
City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare
The Smell of Other People’s Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock
All for the Game trilogy by Nora Sakovic
Truth or Date by Portia MacKintosh

Books I bought:
The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
Anti-Romance by Cassia Leo
City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare
City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
Throne of Glass colouring book (preorder)
The Bane Chronicles
The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (Waterstones exclusive edition with blue pages ITS SO PRETTY)
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (Waterstones exclusive colour in cover edition, signed)
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas
A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas
The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
You’re the One That I Want by Giovanna Fletcher
Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher
Stardust by Neil Gaiman
The Dream Thieves by Maggie Steifvater
Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Steifvater
The Raven King by Maggie Steifvater

I have no self restraint. I’m supposed to be on a book buying ban.

Follow me:

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

15 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

  1. All those books! I don’t think I’ve ever bought that many in a month, but I do my best to get good deals because *looks concernedly at bank account* you know. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That haul is amazing 😍😍😍 It also sounds like you had an insanely busy May! Slam Dunks seemed like it would have been so much fun. I saw Panic! live a couple years ago (and met Brendon) and I’m still not over it 😅 Really looking forward to seeing your The Raven Boys review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

