Burn, Rewrite, Re-read

Thank you to Sammie for tagging me!

Rules:

  • Choose 3 books per round. (Most people have been using the ‘random’ option on their Goodreads read shelf, so I’ll be doing that too.)
  • For each group of books, choose a book to burn, to rewrite, and to reread.
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds.

Round 1:

849675

Size 12 is Not Fat by Meg Cabot

the_fault_in_our_stars

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

harry-potter-and-the-prisoner-of-azkaban

Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban

Ohhhhh my god this is so hard wtf. Reread HP3, rewrite TFIOS and burn Size 12. I love all of these books though so I am stressed by this question. HP3 is my favourite of the whole series so I couldn’t touch that, I couldn’t burn TFIOS because god damn that book so looks like Size 12 gets the short end of the stick. As I side note I got to go to a signing for TFIOS in Glasgow a few years ago and actually met John and his brother Hank, they were lovely.

Round 2:

colorless_tsukuru_tazaki_and_his_years_of_pilgrimage

Colourless Tuzukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage by Haruki Murakami

20698530

PS I Still Love You by Jenny Han

9462815

Overbite by Meg Cabot

I’m probably going to go with Reread Colourless Tzukuru, rewrite PS I Still Love You and burn Overbite, mainly because I really enjoyed Insatiable and then in Overbite she killed off the main love interest and had the main character like someone else who was just crap??? And rewriting PS I Still Love You because as I said in my review I just felt like most of the stuff in it was unnecessary. Colourless Tzukuru was one of the most interesting books of Murakami’s that I’ve read.

Round 3:

achilles

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

3438-_uy200_

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time by Mark Haddon

hm-norwegianwoodukpaper

Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami

NORWEGIAN WOOD IS IN MY TOP 5 FAVE BOOKS OF ALL TIME I COULD NOT TOUCH IT. If you haven’t read it please do so because it’s so incredible. So I’ll reread that, rewrite TSOA I guess and burn The Curious Incident, mainly because it’s been so long since I read it that I can barely remember what was in it. I do remember there being a lot of maths in it though, which I’m always game for.

I won’t tag anyone because I feel like anyone and their dog has done it but if you want to do it consider yourself tagged!

Follow me:

Twitter

Goodreads

Instagram

15 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, Re-read

Leave a Reply

