The Desert Island Book Tag

Thank you to Kirstie my name twin for the tag! And I’m sorry everyone this is a very Harry Potter dominated tag for me.

Water: A book you can simply cannot live without

harry-potter-and-the-prisoner-of-azkaban

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. Favourite of the whole series, so if it has to be one book, it’s this one.

Food: A book that is a close second on your favourites list

prideprejudice423x630

Probably Pride and Prejudice.

Shelter: A book that makes you feel at home and safe

potter1

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

Flare gun: A book you would recommend to a person that doesn’t read

haruki_murakami-afterdark_uk20edition

Mmmmmmaybe After Dark by Haruki Murakami because it’s so short and really weird that I feel like most people would find it interesting.

Fire-matches: A book that warms your heart

princess_diaries_cover

I honestly can’t even think, probably the Princess Diaries series, or just anything Meg Cabot. I used to get every single book she released and still make sure to check out what she’s publishing now.

Compass: A book that directed you towards your love of reading

potter1

Again, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. My dad used to read the series to me when I was a child and it just started it all really.

I tag:

Fatima @ Noteablepad

Raven @ DreamyAddictions

Fadwa @ wordwonders

Luna @ lunireads 

 

5 thoughts on “The Desert Island Book Tag

  1. You’re welcome! Great answers (I think Harry Potter is a suitable choice of answer for most/all questions, eg: ‘What did you have for breakfast?’ – Harry Potter; ‘What’s your favourite colour?’ – Harry Potter; ‘What’s your middle name?’ – Harry Potter’ See? Told you so).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

