April Wrap Up

April has been pretty hectic for me. I went home for my Spring break where I worked 54 hours in 8 days, studied a fair amount and gutted out my childhood bedroom. I also made a complete fuck up and left my train tickets at home so had to buy new ones, costing me Β£81.30. However because my train back to Glasgow was an hour and a half delayed ScotRail are sending me the whole cost of my ticket back to me so it all works out in the end. I saw Troye Sivan and Bry (both from youtube) this month, which was pretty great. I’ve been doing a lot of studying for my upcoming exams so I’m tuckered out all the time but hopefully the work is all worth it.

Because of my stupid exams I don’t really have a set May TBR, I’ll read what I can when I can. I’m too stressed out right now to even think about figuring out what I want to read this month. I finish on the 19th of May though so I’m hoping to knock out a bunch of books then.

I’m doing the Race For Life on May 22nd, which for those who aren’t from the UK is a race, I’m doing the 5k, where a bunch of women get sponsored to run it to raise money for Cancer Research UK. If you would like to sponsor me here is my Just Giving page, all donations are much appreciated.

Who else has been listening to Beyonce’s new album? How incredible is it? Freedom is my favourite track.

I read 13 books this month (wtf):

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
To All The Boys I Loved Before by Jenny Han
Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
PS I Still Love You by Jenny Han
Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
Always the Bridesmaid by Lindsey Kelk
Truth or Date by Portia MacKintosh (Review coming soon)
All For The Game trilogy by Nora Sakavic (Review coming soon)
The Smell of Other People’s Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock (Review coming soon)

On top of all this Lindsay Kelk liked my tweet which linked to my review of her book so I was very thrilled about that.


Hope you have all had a good month.

8 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

  1. Good luck with your exams! I’m in the same situation – I have a paper due on Monday and then an exam each on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. I’m just praying that it goes by quickly and then I’m on summer break and can spend a lot of time reading! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

