The Entertainer Awards

Thank you to Sammie for nominating me!

Rules:

  • Write a post with the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and, most important of all, ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  • Also, answer these questions down below!
1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?
I was struggling with my depression and found myself unbothered about doing anything and somehow stumbled on book tube in my procrastination/boredom, and realised it had been so long since I really enjoyed reading despite loving it so much growing up. I don’t have the time to figure out how to edit videos so I thought starting a blog was the next best thing.
2. What is your favourite book?
Uhhhh, I have 3 answers: favourite series is Harry Potter, favourite classic is Great Expectations and favourite adult fiction is Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami
3. What do you dislike the most?
Contrived speech. Communication has to be believable and if the book is full of stuff nobody would ever say I have to put it down.

4. What is your favourite food item from the mall?

Hmmmm I don’t really know what’s considered food from the mall. I love Rollover hot dogs and KFC popcorn chicken, and any kind of chips (fries).

5. What is your favourite pastime?

Reading, playing video games, eating, watching stuff on my laptop.

I’m not gonna nominate 12 people because cba with that but I nominate

Sumaica
Amrita @ thebookishfae
Kyleigh @ bookbabereviews
Casey @ adoptabookaus
thebookcubbyblog

 

8 thoughts on “The Entertainer Awards

  1. Aw shucks thanks! I’ll have to do this tonight when I get home from work! I know this is a lame question but how do you send that link to other blogs? The one that appeared in one of my blog comments? Lol. This is the first time that happened on my blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. When you link to the blog, link to one of their pages instead of just the blog itself, so like an about page or a recent post. I don’t know why it sends a notification only when you link a page but I noticed when other people tagged me I only got the notif when it was linked to a post. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

