Book Sacrifice Tag

I was tagged by Sumaica! Thank you, you’ve given me something to post since I haven’t had much time to do anything the past few days because of my stats exam.

  1. An Over-Hyped Book:

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

41yeoaxn5wl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

Looking For Alaska by John Green

I read this after I read TFIOS, which I absolute adored, and Looking For Alaska just completely paled in comparison and I just did not get it at all. I don’t get the hype, I didn’t connect to the characters. It just wasn’t for me.

  1. A Sequel:

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

harry_potter_and_the_chamber_of_secrets

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

There’s a lot of books a could’ve put in here like Insurgent, Mockingjay, but I went for Chamber of Secrets. I absolute adore the Harry Potter series so so much, I grew up reading them like a lot of people in my generations. However Chamber of Secrets is the worst book in the series in my opinion and me and my best friend, Jess often talk about how annoying it is. No other sequel do I feel so passionately against compared to the rest of the series.

3. A Classic

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

dickenshardtimes

Hard Times by Charles Dickens

I had to study this in my final year of High School and I absolutely completely hated it. I can’t even remember what happened in it because I’ve blocked it out of my mind. I just remember struggling to read it so much. It was truly Hard Times.

4. A Least Favorite Book:

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

I don’t think I can answer this as I couldn’t burn a book.

I am tagging

Raven and Beez

Aspiring Blue Cat

Jonas @ Other Things 

Chantel @ Secondhand Bookworm

and anyone else who wants to do it.

8 thoughts on “Book Sacrifice Tag

  1. OMG ! You didn’t just butcher Looking For Alaska for me. 😥 But a lot of people don’t like it. I loved it, maybe because I read it before reading anything else by John Green.
    These are shocking time considering I just saw HP make the list. 😛

    Liked by 2 people

    1. hahaha so many people I know loved LFA and I really just didn’t get it.
      I think part of the reason I don’t like Chamber of Secrets is it just kind of feels like a clone of Philosopher’s Stone and the movie was as well. I’ve been rereading the books via audiobook and I’ve literally just skipped CoS because I didn’t want to waste my Audible credit. Quite a few of my friends don’t like Chamber of Secrets.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Whaaaat ? Well, it’s been quiet awhile since I read HP. Maybe I will have a different perspective if I read it now. But the thing is that then the whole HP is my childhood thing will kick in and I will love it no matter what. 😂

        Liked by 2 people

  2. I sooo agree with you on Looking For Alaska! I actually had to read it for school and it was my first John Green book and I just didn’t enjoy it at all. I remember thinking that I was missing something because all of my friends who were in my English class were loving it. I still hear so many people rave about it and I just don’t relate at all haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

